You are what you read (II, 4)

 1. One book you have read more than once
 2. One book you would want on a desert island
 3. One book that made you laugh
 4. One book that made you cry

如果找一本讓人開懷的書難,找一本讓人哭的書更難 — 不難找,告訴人這本書怎讓自己哭才難。

男性就是這樣長大,他們生而不講話,只講豪情,不訴衷情。中國社會裏長大的男性更難,就連自己民族的痛也要當成自我砥礪去講,難到我要告訴你我的痛處在哪裏?

讓一個男性去面對自己的痛處,本來就是成長的一個重要環節。與其將自信心建在一堆空洞的成就上,不如找尋自己的本質,承認自己也會失敗,也會沒面子。《史力加》講的。

當然,《史力加》不會讓人哭。你看,你面前這個男的講一本這樣的書也左轉右轉。

我承認,關於自己我有諸多不滿,七宗罪樣樣讓我汗顏。有時我會憤怒,直到現在,Alone again naturally會在我的心裏響起:

To think that only yesterday,
I was cheerful, bright and gay,
Looking forward to, but who wouldn’t do,
The role I was about to play
But as if to knock me down,
Reality came around
And without so much as a mere touch,
Cut me into little pieces
Leaving me to doubt,
All about God and His mercy
For if He really does exist
Why did He desert me
In my hour of need?
I truly am indeed,
Alone again, naturally

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_P-v1BVQn8

於是,抓起《從未遇上的父親》才會人想哭。尤其是,沒有真正的遇上才是真的遺憾。天上的和地上的,畢竟還是兩回事。

 5. One book you wish you had written
 6. One book you wish had never been written
 7. One book you are currently reading
 8. One book you have been meaning to read
 9. One book that changed your life

標籤:

About Johncoal

莊炭頭,黑口黑面,體形龐大,在新區舊區中學任教新新學科。努力學習發聲,並以指導學生找出自己的聲線為業。

發表迴響

